Frequently Asked Questions

What is Rudraksha?

Rudraksha is a Sanskrit compound consisting of RUDRA (Hindu God Lord SHIVA) And Aksa (Eye). It is a large evergreen broad-leaved tree whose seed is traditionally used for prayer beads in Hinduism. 

Rudraksha seeds are covered by an outer shell of the blue when fully ripe and turn black when dried. Rudraksha seed grows in five to six years for the first time and then once a year. 

Rudraksha bead has various natural lines on them, which are called face or Mukhi. 

Each face has got its power. Rudraksha is found in the Himalayan in Indonesia, Malaysia, India, and  Nepal. 

Rudraksha is good for treating various diseases in traditional Indian and Nepali Medicine. 

In Nepal, 2 to 21 faces are available with some unique Rudraksha, such as Gauri Shanker, Trijuti, Ganesh Rudraksha, Swar Rudraksha, Ridhi siddhi Rudraksha, Kuber Rudraksha, which has proved to solve many human life problems.

What is Shaligrams?

Shaligram is a Blackstone brought from the banks of the Kali Gandaki River in Nepal at Muktinath. It is a holy stone worshipped by Vishnu Bhakts. It is the most sacred and holy stone worshipped by the Vaishnavas (Especially those who worship Lord Krishna). There are different types of Shaligram with different names, and all of them are considered auspicious idols of Lord Vishnu. In addition, there are different types of chakra curved by Vajrakita (an ancient insect with solid teeth).

In scientific name, Shaligram is black black-colored Ammonoid fossils that existed from million years ago.

What is different between Mukhi and Face in Rudraksha?

Both names are some meaning. "Mukhi" is called in the Hindi language, and "Face" is called in English. 

What to do or How to enlarge the power of Rudraksha?

To enlarge/ energize the power of Rudraksha with simple things at home:

1. Wash all the Rudraksha beads with cow milk and holy water (Ganga or Mansarovar).

2. Chant the mantra "OM NAMAH SHIVAYA" 108 times.

3. This process should be done on the first Monday after you receive the  Rudraksha.

4. Every Shivaratri, this process can be done to boost the energy of Rudraksha.


Can anyone wear Rudraksha?

"YES" Anyone can wear or worship Rudraksha depending on their problems or needs.

Which one is Rudraksha is original among "Float and Sink"?

"Both" of them are original.

If Rudraksha "floats" in water, it is not fully developed (Not Mature) and needs to be put in ghee or oil for one week to make it fully developed or strong.

If Rudraksha "sinks" in water, it is fully developed, so there is no need to put it in any oil or ghee.

Which Rudraksha or Birthstone should I wear?

Please fill out the "FREE RECOMMENDATION FORM" with all the required information, and one of our Nepali gurus Ji will reply to your inquiry within 48 hrs.

Thank you.

How many names or types of Shaligrams are there?

Shaligram has many names in the form of Lord Vishnu, known in the Hindu pantheon. Some of them are as follows: -

Keshava, Narayana, Madhava, Govinda, Vishnu, Madusudhana, Trivikrama, Vamana, Shridhara, Hrishikesh, Padmanabha, Damodara, Sankarshana, Pradyumna, Aniruddha, Purushottama, Adokshaja, Narasimha, Achyuta, Janardana, Upendra, Hari, Krishna, Vasudeva, Budha, Gopal, Matsya, Ananta, Laxmi Narayana, Sri Chakra,  and many more

What is different between Carat and Ratti in Birthstone?

1 gram = 5 Carat and

in Ratti

1 gram = 5.5 Ratti.